1. Hello Guest join the one and only RWBY community to discuss the upcoming RWBY series!
    Dismiss Notice

RWBY Armor and Weapons for Skyrim (Relz and WIP)

Discussion in 'RWBY Fandom' started by Horkerkiin, Feb 22, 2015.

1. Horkerkiin

Horkerkiin Well-Known Member

Mod has now been released and can be found here: http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/79556/?

Hi guys, First off if this isn't in the right place feel free to move it/delete it as necessary just wanted to share with you guys what I was working on.

So I'd always wanted to make a mod for Skyrim and after RWBY specifically I wanted to make Pyrrha's armor and weapons. I have no 3D modeling experience, in fact I have no experience in what I'm trying to do at all.

I first tried this a few weeks back and had such a rough time and ended up not being able to make anything, I got frustrated and angry because I thought "How tough can 3D modeling be for FFS!?" and I put it down and left it. Then Monty passed, I'd always wanted to make this mod so Monty and the RWBY team could see it as there is next to no RWBY mods for Skyrim and I remember on one of the journals RT said to remember Monty by doing something creative and this gave me another wanting to do this mod, not just because I wanted to but also because it would be in some form of remembrance to Monty, My creative thing to remember him as it where.

After finally getting over my initial frustrations today I finally started, I started at 2pm this afternoon and its now quarter to 12 at night as of writing this I have just finished what I set out to do today, I have finished modeling the boots (no texturing or anything like that purely just the model) so over 6 hours just to make some boots if I'm honest I think I did quite well despite lack of experience and its my first time doing this.

However - ANY FEEDBACK IS WELCOME! so long as its constructive! I have a couple of Images of my work thus far

[​IMG]

[​IMG]