1. Hello Guest join the one and only RWBY community to discuss the upcoming RWBY series!
    Dismiss Notice

RWBY Remixes and Original Performances

Discussion in 'RWBY Fandom' started by Mdbeebe123, Jun 27, 2014.

1. Mdbeebe123

Mdbeebe123 New Member

This is my first time making a thread, but I noticed that there wasn't really a thread for fan-made music. (at least not that I saw) I would like to see everyone else's remixes and covers and maybe even show my own. :) To start things off, here is an 8-bit inspired rendition of 'Red Like Roses". (I know it's already been done to death, but I had to give it a shot. I can't wait to see everyone else's creations.

BF110C4 and KineticKaiser like this.
  2. KineticKaiser

KineticKaiser Baeven
    Staff Member Admin

I don't know why I've never thought to search for 8-bit renditions of RWBY songs, but I'm glad you brought it to my attention. This was done really well. I can feel my craving for a RWBY game growing as I listen to it.

Mdbeebe123 likes this.
  3. MajorMajora

MajorMajora New Member

https://soundcloud.com/fictionfantasia/red-like-roses-remix-wip

I just started it today, give or take 2 hours ago. I haven't done too much work, but I have a sort of prototype of the intro at the very least for anyone who's curious. I expect to get the whole thing done around january, partially due to school, me working on other musical projects involving rwby (which I also want to get done early 2015), and a lack of high quality synths (I'm using a free in browser composition software called noteflight). I'm hoping to get a good one for christmas.

Just a warning, this is a sound cloud and it'll probably immediately redirect you to another one of my songs once this one is done. All I have is a bunch of semi-shoddy songs I spent about an hour on each for some school projects, so that's what they are in case you're curious.